about

Learn more about me, and the technologies I use to design and develop.

About me.

Hola, I'm Jesús. I'm a Guadalajara-based freelance web designer and developer. You probably don't know me but my dogs know me as the person who walks and feeds them every morning.

I'm 31 years old, I'm married to a beautiful mexican wife and live with two lovely dogs named Dana and Lulu.

PICTURE COMMING SOON

Work, Education, and Stuff

I have a degree in Electronic Engineering, and a Master in Business from ITESO University, I also have a full-time job as a Field Applications Engineer focused in the Automotive Industry. I've been working for the same company, called Ammon & Rizos, for almost 10 years but we focus mostly (99.9%) in hardware design, logistics, and manufacturing.

I first started programming back in college but picked it up again in the summer of 2017. I looked for something in the software world that my 9-to-5 couldn’t give me and I’m gladly I found it in this fast-growing and excentric web development world. I like to create, learn, explore all of the things related to web development, it’s been a lifesaver.

When I’m not working, learning something new, writing code or walking my dogs I spend my time hanging out with my wife, talking, playing board games, taking photographs, reading or playing basketball. I’m a huge NBA fan, I could watch basketball all day, everyday. I’ve also been reading more, this year I’m up to 12 books, and I know there’s people out there that reads 50 every year but I’ve never read that amount in a single year and I’m happy for that achivment.

You can actually see the books I’ve read here, as I’ve developed a RESTful API with Node.js and MongoDB just to practice and show-off.

Skills & Tools

Here are some of the tools and technologies I've worked with:

  • JavaScript (ES6+)
  • React
  • Next.js
  • Node.js
  • Express.js
  • TypeScript
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • SCSS
  • Styled Components
  • VS Code
  • Figma
  • Netlify
  • Heroku
  • Sanity
PICTURE COMMING SOON